Island Glass was founded in 1952 by Lyle & Helen Grath and has been owned and operated by the Greig family since 1966 when it was bought by James Greig and his kid brother George.
Originally located in the heart of Richmond at No 3 Rd and Granville across from City Hall, it moved to Riverside Business Park in 1996 and to its current state of the art facility on Hammersmith Way in 1999.
The company is now being run by a third generation of Greig family, having been passed down to George’s three sons Kevin, Brent, and Michael in 1986, then on to Brent’s son Brody and his son-in-law Dave in 2020.
Island Glass is proud to have been a family-run part of Richmond’s business community for over 50 years and looks forward to many more years of supporting the Lower Mainland with quality work performed quickly and honestly.
- Deliver quality work, quickly
- Respect for our customers, our staff, and our company
- Experience and advice our customers can trust
- Support for staff development, success, and happiness